EYE Weekly

I just finished up a piece for the Canadian weekly paper, EYE. The article is about how more people are working “gig” jobs (aka freelancers), rather than typical 9-5’s. The concept from the AD was pretty straight forward, just a hip guy in his 20-30’s, doing work at a coffee shop. I never quite understood why people preferred doing work at a coffee shop rather than their own home, since being able to work comfortably at home is one of the reasons I enjoy freelancing.

When I finished the final art and scanned it, I realized I had made it about 2 in. too wide. It’s a lot easier to crop work rather than it being too short but it still makes me kick myself.

wrongfinal1

finalcoffeguy2

Leave a Reply

