Chipper

This is a piece for a benefit auction for a place in Connecticut that gives people with mental illness the opportunity to work, go to school and have somewhere to live. I was able to do anything I wanted, which sometimes can be more difficult than if there is a theme or guidelines. I decided to do a piece of my hedgehog Chipper and play around with mark making. The piece ended up being more decorative and “abstract” than what I am used to doing, but I think it will be good for the show since it’s not serious and more just something fun to look at.
chipper

Leave a Reply

