X-Mas Windows

Here are some photos of the Barneys SNL X-Mas windows that I worked on. I will eventually put up the ornaments that I painted individually, but for now here they are all together.
My fellow freelancers and friends Alison Corrie and Colleen Rochette built all the head/ornaments out of bubble wrap, masking tape and paper mache. I then got to paint a good portion of the characters, which was really fun. It was especially exciting in the end to see them all hung together in the finished window.

Photos courtesy of Rick Barros.

Leave a Reply

