Mimi Vang Olsen

I was looking at Fanny B.’s blog this morning and was so excited to see her post on cat portraits by Mimi Vang Olsen. Last summer I was wandering around the West Village and stumbled upon her pet painting studio/store front. How amazing is it to have almost an entire business dedicated to painting cats?!? (She paints dogs as well). I can only hope that one day I can follow in her foot steps.
I love the refined folkiness of her paintings, as well as her use of patterns and decorative elements. Overall, just sooooo good.




Leave a Reply

